One of the great merchant retailers on the internet. This portal allows the users to create a seller account, and sell their merchandise. The users need to create a PayPal account for handling transactions. There are many people who made their fortune by selling products on eBay. But there are also many people who could not find the opportunities to break even. That’s why they want to delete their eBay account.
This article will show you how to delete eBay account. We will show you everything. So, you must keep reading to find out more.
Also Check: delete discord account
Important things to know before deleting eBay account
You need to know the following things.
- You cannot close your account until your account meets the minimum standards. If you have outstanding fees, then eBay will not close your account and contact you for fees.
- If you have outstanding payments, then you must make a one-time payment. After that, you will become able to delete your ebay account.
- If eBay owes you money, then you must request payment before closing your account. Otherwise, you will not get your remaining payments.
- Your account will not be closed immediately. You have to wait for a certain period.
- You will receive a confirmation email after the removal of your account.
- You will receive emails from eBay after two weeks of account closing.
- Your data will not be removed from the servers due to the eBay data retention policy.
- Once your account is permanently removed, then you cannot reopen it with the same username and email address.
- Your Facebook account will also be removed from the access of eBay users. It means that you will lose Facebook contacts from eBay.
Also check: How to delete pof account
How to delete eBay account?
The procedure is not simple. You have to confirm many times. The process is described in the steps below.
- You must open your computer or Mac and go to eBay.com.
- Now, you must log-in to your account by using your credentials.
After that, you must click the account settings, which will be at the upper-left corner
- Now, you must click the “Account” tab. It will open options.
- You must select “close account,” which will be under the “Account preferences.”
- The next page will be an article text. You must scroll down to the bottom.
- There will be a button with a text “close account and delete my data.”
- You must click that button.
- The next page will show you a drop-down menu, which will have reasons for leaving eBay. So, select a reason.
- Now, again, you need to select a more specific reason for leaving eBay. And you have to click “Continue.”
- Now, you need to confirm your actions by clicking, “No, please close my account.” After that, you must click “Continue.”
- On the next page, you must tick the option “I read and understand the above information” and click continue.
- Your account closing will start at that moment.
Also check: How to delete epic games account
How to delete eBay account on phone?
We have searched from various sources and went through eBay guidelines. But we could not find out the way to delete the eBay account from a phone. The eBay app also does not offer the functionality to delete the account. So, if you intend to delete your eBay account from a phone, then you have no way to do that.
How to delete eBay account when suspended?
The buyers have the freedom to file a complaint under 6 months. So, if your account is suspended, then you cannot delete your account for 6 months. You have to wait for the suspension to disappear. The best way to recover your account from the suspension is to contact support from eBay. You can do that by email or a phone call. Your account will be recovered from suspension after you meet the requirements of eBay, which could be a clearance of payments. Once you have recovered your account from suspension; then you can be able to delete your eBay account by the method described above.
Also check: How to delete skype account
We have told you how to delete eBay account. It can be done only through a computer or Mac. You cannot do it on a mobile phone. So, you must follow the steps carefully and delete your account from eBay.